Just One Thing

Poster

Today was my day off, but I made a New Year’s Resolution to write my blog every day in 2013.

As I was thinking about my blog topic for today, it occurred to me that if we do “just one thing” daily to improve our life, our business, or our relationships, the cumulative effect will be awesome.

On the other hand, I look around at others and see them “wishing” they could ______ (fill in the blank).  At the end of 2013 they will still be “wishing” when they could be “doing” if only they would start with “just one thing.”

It may be just me, but if I can’t look back on the day and say, “I accomplished…._____” (fill in the blank)…then I feel very frustrated.  If a task is very large or complex, it can be broken down into multiple steps.  The accomplishment of just one step will move you forward to success.

Although I had many tasks on my list for today, I can say I did accomplish one very important task–

I posted this blog!

Will you commit to “Just One Thing” today?  Post a comment about how those small steps have moved you forward.

To your Success!

By Tom Burns, Seller of things essential to life as we know it…

http://www.kimtag.com/nashvillesmart

 

 

Leave a Reply

