Waiting…..

Waiting is NOT a solution!  It is a delay, an excuse, an unrecognized anxiety, a defense mechanism….call it what you will, it does nothing for your career, your happiness, or those New Year’s Resolutions you just made!

“I’m too tired…I’ll do it tomorrow.”  “I don’t know how to do that so I’ll wait until I have time to research it.”  “I can’t afford it right now….guess I’ll have to wait.”   Add your excuse here:__________________

(And I’m saying to myself at the end of this post…”I can’t write this blog, no one will read it.”  
“Why am I writing this…will it help anyone?” and I am inserting these lines as an edit”  See–I have the same doubts, fears, and anxiety….I would prefer to wait for a better blog topic!)

Everyday

I think that many of you reading this post have dreams, goals, or business plans that are hidden deep inside, safe from ridicule or failure.  It’s time to dust them off, share them with someone, and take the first small steps toward your goal.  

I think it’s unfortunate that we live in an “instant satisfaction” society.  We have become accustomed to fast food, high speed internet, movies on demand…..everything faster and faster.  Now that you have decided to stop waiting, don’t be discouraged that success is not delivered via a drive-thru window!  

DO THE WORK!  One small step at a time.  Accept frustration and failure….it proves you are working and learning.  When you can say with confidence, “well, that didn’t work!” you are one step closer to saying, “finally, I found the solution!”  

Go on….get started right now!

By Tom Burns, Seller of things essential to life as we know it…

http://www.a1appliance.com

Leave a Reply

