Going Viral – The Power of Giving & Receiving Gifts!

I found the following status update on facebook a few days ago, so I can’t take credit for such an awesome idea.  It was posted by my friend, Gary Tisdale.  I suppose you could post it anywhere.

“2013 creative pay it forward. The first 5 people to comment on my status will receive from me, sometime in the next calendar year, a random gift – perhaps a baked good, a fun treat, or a surprise! There will be no warning and it will happen when the mood strikes me. The catch? Those five people must make the same offer in their own facebook status! GO!”

But why stop at five people?  Giving and receiving gifts is good for the giver and the receiver!

You may hear a comment like, “You don’t know how badly I needed this today!”

I think most of us are up to our armpits in the muck of work, and life in general, every day.  Make your day better, and the day of a friend better, by trying this simple idea!

Go share this… right now!

p.s., I would LOVE to hear about your experience with this idea.  Post a comment and tell us where you are in the world….let’s see how far and wide we can all “pay it forward.”

By Tom Burns, Seller of things essential to life as we know it….

http://www.kimtag.com/nashvillesmart

t

Leave a Reply

